Hi-tech setup...what all do you need

Post your quires on Carbon Dioxide and alternative products.
User avatar
Aquachem
Rising Star of AquaPetZ!
Rising Star of AquaPetZ!
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:40 pm
Location: indirapuram

Re: Hi-tech setup...what all do you need

Unread postby Aquachem » Tue Oct 30, 2012 12:50 pm

does anyone have an experience with ISTA regulators. I might go for an ISTA regulator with solenoid and needle valve combo setup. will do a good discussion before taking a call.



jack
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2562
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 4:28 pm
Location: Ahmedabad

Re: Hi-tech setup...what all do you need

Unread postby jack » Tue Oct 30, 2012 12:51 pm

yup i have a good experience with it, have used it for a year or so and still working great no complaints. currently not using as my setup is low tech but works great.
Finally i am Broke but Happy :D

User avatar
Aquachem
Rising Star of AquaPetZ!
Rising Star of AquaPetZ!
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:40 pm
Location: indirapuram

Re: Hi-tech setup...what all do you need

Unread postby Aquachem » Tue Oct 30, 2012 1:20 pm

great, thanx for the input jack

User avatar
bedouinjoy
New Star of AquaPetZ!
New Star of AquaPetZ!
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 9:38 pm
Location: Kharghar,Navi Mumbai
Contact:

Re: Hi-tech setup...what all do you need

Unread postby bedouinjoy » Fri Apr 05, 2013 7:57 pm

Jack i am going to buy a pressurized set up so i would like to know can we connect a normal cylinder which we get in India(not ista aluminum one) with ISTA regulator ?

jack
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2562
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 4:28 pm
Location: Ahmedabad

Re: Hi-tech setup...what all do you need

Unread postby jack » Fri Apr 05, 2013 8:26 pm

Mine is a regular co2 cylinder that is used in hospitals.... And ista works great on it :)
Finally i am Broke but Happy :D

User avatar
sushant
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2886
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:36 am
Location: Faridabad, Haryana
Contact:

Re: Hi-tech setup...what all do you need

Unread postby sushant » Sat Apr 06, 2013 2:05 am

Ista works great, I have been using for 3 rs now without any problem, this s the reason I chose the same for my second tank too
Sushant

User avatar
Achintya
Rising Star of AquaPetZ!
Rising Star of AquaPetZ!
Posts: 396
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 3:04 pm
Location: Kolkata

Re: Hi-tech setup...what all do you need

Unread postby Achintya » Sat Apr 06, 2013 8:07 am

sushant wrote:Ista works great, I have been using for 3 rs now without any problem, this s the reason I chose the same for my second tank too

+1,i also use it.i am too happy how it works.

User avatar
Romi
Editor
Editor
Posts: 2726
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 2:50 pm
Location: North Delhi, NCR.
Contact:

Re: Hi-tech setup...what all do you need

Unread postby Romi » Sun Apr 07, 2013 10:01 pm

Can the ISTA guys give the breakup of the ISTA kit, inclduding price and article name? Been wanting that for 6 months now, but the guy in Delhi who is supposed to be the importer has only a 500 g cylinder available. Reading this thread, i am thinking of hooking up ISTA items to an ordinary cylinder.

jack
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2562
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 4:28 pm
Location: Ahmedabad

Re: Hi-tech setup...what all do you need

Unread postby jack » Sun Apr 07, 2013 11:54 pm

Dont really remember about ista solonoid, i bought it long back
Buy yes it can be definately hooked to regular cylinder no problem in doing soo, and is perfectly safe have inquired many co2 refilling agencies and all had same response "yes its safe and ll not create problem"
Finally i am Broke but Happy :D

User avatar
sushant
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2886
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:36 am
Location: Faridabad, Haryana
Contact:

Re: Hi-tech setup...what all do you need

Unread postby sushant » Mon Apr 15, 2013 1:27 am

jack wrote:Dont really remember about ista solonoid, i bought it long back
Buy yes it can be definately hooked to regular cylinder no problem in doing soo, and is perfectly safe have inquired many co2 refilling agencies and all had same response "yes its safe and ll not create problem"

Using both the valves with regular CO2 cylinders, never had any problem.
Sushant