DIY PALNTED SUBSTRATE

Forum for discussion on substrate and fertilizers used in aquariums
sam_de
New Star of AquaPetZ!
New Star of AquaPetZ!

DIY PALNTED SUBSTRATE

Unread post by sam_de »

Hello All

hows going all your hobbies, actually today m here to know about the diy substrate,
actually i got a new 3 ftr tank which i only want to use as planted with some fishes like livebearers and danios and one plakat
so guys i want to know can i use diy soil like soilrite+laterite with cocopeat soil or peat moss covering with construction sand and last but
not the least want to cover as whole with ada amazonia just to get the black texture for my little shrimps

and will be using hardscape as stones from hill side and bog or driftwood as tea plant wood as i work as a admin in tea gardens i used to get
lot of tea plants wood shaped exactly as driftwood, i will post a pic today.

so i actually need ur advise what are the do's and don's i should follow, and what will be the ratio of laterite soilrite and peat moss or cocopeat soil
since it is a 3 feter by 18 inch what should be the exact amount of the raw material i shud use.

more importantly shud i need to go for mineralization with the following soil, i hv gone through the forum and read maximum dis substrate topic and a bit confused myself :D .

so please guide me coz this is my first diy soil tank want to build

Regards
Somnat :feedb
Regards
somd

The only failures are those that stop trying! :idea:
SCORPIO
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: DIY PALNTED SUBSTRATE

Unread post by SCORPIO »

sam_de wrote:Hello All

hows going all your hobbies, actually today m here to know about the diy substrate,
actually i got a new 3 ftr tank which i only want to use as planted with some fishes like livebearers and danios and one plakat
so guys i want to know can i use diy soil like soilrite+laterite with cocopeat soil or peat moss covering with construction sand and last but