How to load picture in Aquapetz!

Discuss and post all things other than hobby.
User avatar
parthapratim22
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5289
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:38 am
Location: KOLKATA>HYDERABAD>DELHI

How to load picture in Aquapetz!

Unread postby parthapratim22 » Sat Feb 25, 2012 2:58 pm

Guys, before posting photographs, understand following points:

Part 1

1. Change the dimensions of photograph to 800 x 600 pixels. Bigger photos will be not uploaded.
2. Maximum size of file should not be more than 1 mb.

When ever you are trying to upload the PIC, check in "preview" whether your post has that PIC or not...I also do this miss some time...

If you have any problem to reduce the size follow the below step...
1) Open you “PIC with MS Office Picture Manager”
2) Click on “Edit Pictures”
3) Click on “Resize”
4) Then put the required values of height and width on “Custom With*height”
5) Then save and upload.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by parthapratim22 on Sun Feb 26, 2012 11:47 am, edited 1 time in total.


Aquascaping Products and Designs viewforum.php?f=60
9599388127

User avatar
SCORPIO
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10350
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 11:01 am
Location: Delhi, India
Contact:

Re: How to load picture in Aquapetz!

Unread postby SCORPIO » Sat Feb 25, 2012 4:54 pm

Good Effort.
“Take up one idea. Make that one idea your life - think of it, dream of it, live on that idea. This is the way to success.”

...................Swami Vivekananda

mats
Rising Star of AquaPetZ!
Rising Star of AquaPetZ!
Posts: 508
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 7:55 am

Re: How to load picture in Aquapetz!

Unread postby mats » Sat Feb 25, 2012 9:16 pm

Hi partha
Kindly also inform how pics can be posted from iPhone
Regards
Kuldip

User avatar
parthapratim22
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5289
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:38 am
Location: KOLKATA>HYDERABAD>DELHI

Re: How to load picture in Aquapetz!

Unread postby parthapratim22 » Sat Feb 25, 2012 11:17 pm

Sorry i dont have any idea on iPhone

Not sure whether this will work for you: http://www.ehow.com/how_4451254_upload- ... phone.html
Aquascaping Products and Designs viewforum.php?f=60
9599388127

User avatar
parthapratim22
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5289
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:38 am
Location: KOLKATA>HYDERABAD>DELHI

Re: How to load picture in Aquapetz!

Unread postby parthapratim22 » Sun Feb 26, 2012 11:45 am

Now the Part 2

5) Type your post, then down the message box click on "Upload attachment"
6) Then click on "Browse", and select your resized PICTURE that you want to upload.
7) Then click on Preview to check whether your PIC has uploaded or not, if done then...
8) Then click "Submit"

if you want to upload more than one PIC, click on (9) "Add the file" and follow the same step from the (5)
Aquascaping Products and Designs viewforum.php?f=60
9599388127

User avatar
parthapratim22
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5289
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:38 am
Location: KOLKATA>HYDERABAD>DELHI

Re: How to load picture in Aquapetz!

Unread postby parthapratim22 » Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:04 am

Just now I found that in following thread PICs are not visible( viewtopic.php?f=20&t=144&start=100 Page 11), I would request all members please bring notice to the "thread owner" when the same thing happens again...so the owner can upload the PIC again... also when we are uploading the PICs from a different site there is a risk that after some time due to "editing the PIC" or "some changes in the gallery" the "PIC Location" may change and as a result the PIC will not be visible in the original thread. These threads will lost its all value without these PICs, so would request you all and in this case Jack, please go through your thread again and upload the PIC again.
Aquascaping Products and Designs viewforum.php?f=60
9599388127

User avatar
SCORPIO
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10350
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 11:01 am
Location: Delhi, India
Contact:

Re: How to load picture in Aquapetz!

Unread postby SCORPIO » Tue Feb 28, 2012 9:43 pm

Guys, we have lots of web space to upload photographs directly in the forum gallery. So why you do not post directly in the forum?
“Take up one idea. Make that one idea your life - think of it, dream of it, live on that idea. This is the way to success.”

...................Swami Vivekananda

User avatar
parthapratim22
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5289
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:38 am
Location: KOLKATA>HYDERABAD>DELHI

Re: How to load picture in Aquapetz!

Unread postby parthapratim22 » Wed Feb 29, 2012 9:47 am

SCORPIO wrote:Guys, we have lots of web space to upload photographs directly in the forum gallery. So why you do not post directly in the forum?

I am not that much aware of size factor for Pictures. but if it is a bulky, like near 2.5 MB, is it possible to upload directly here as attachment???
Aquascaping Products and Designs viewforum.php?f=60
9599388127

User avatar
ishaan
Promising Star of AquaPetZ!
Promising Star of AquaPetZ!
Posts: 1725
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 11:56 pm
Location: jalandhar,punjab

Re: How to load picture in Aquapetz!

Unread postby ishaan » Wed Feb 29, 2012 1:13 pm

SCORPIO wrote:Guys, we have lots of web space to upload photographs directly in the forum gallery. So why you do not post directly in the forum?

rajiv sir if possible give the link to this topic in FAQs
A collection of mistakes is called experience and experience is the key to success.
Ishaan Pathania
+919041208868

User avatar
parthapratim22
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5289
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:38 am
Location: KOLKATA>HYDERABAD>DELHI

Re: How to load picture in Aquapetz!

Unread postby parthapratim22 » Fri Apr 06, 2012 12:30 pm

Recently found this Photo Software, "Im loving it", hope you all will also like it, so why enjoy alone...many of you are already using it, but for them those are not
http://download.cnet.com/FastStone-Phot ... 19476.html :link

Download the software from the link!!!
I am trying to mention the steps that can add a "bit more" to your PICs, but would ask you all if you are sending any PHOTO for any competition not to use any such kind of editor software...that may lead to point deductions, this is just for fun...

Resize as required but using PICTURE MANAGER this is more easier than the software...
Image
open the file that you want to edit by dragging it on the software shortcut, you will get the following page, then again drag the file to the right hand box.
Image
Now you will see the following page, click the showed button:
Image
Next the following page, I have tried some adjustments and found the follwoing values are giving the best show for the PIC that I am trying to show as an example in the end of this POST. Click as per the number shows, will get different parameters. remember to click "OK" :LOL
Image
Next click as shown in the following PIC...I always wandering how can I put my signature(ridiculous though) in a washout form, and got ultimately...click as shown in the following PICS...
Image
Then the framing in the following PIC, you can do lots of experiment as shown in the numbers and more...
Image
When you will put ok it will give you the following PIC, Click as shown to convert and do the required editing...
Image
Then will give following page: Click on "yes", will take some time to transfer 0% to 100% :roll , but if your file size is more will take more than usual time...
Image
then click "Done" and you are "Done Dona DON" :LOL
Image

Now following is the difference...there are many software on the net, as of now this is simplier for me(I dont know how to use PHOTOSHOP :roll )...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Aquascaping Products and Designs viewforum.php?f=60
9599388127