which camera to buy

Post your quires related to aquatic photography.
sushant

which camera to buy

Unread post by sushant »

i'm finally decided to buy a digital camera this month and have zeroed upon three cameras canon 550D, nikon D5100 and sony A35 (DSLT)

Though i'm more inclined towards canon but still would like some suggestions from our master photographers on DSTL.
Sushant
juanico
Aspiring Star of AquapetZ!
Aspiring Star of AquapetZ!

Re: which camera to buy

Unread post by juanico »

sushant wrote:i'm finally decided to buy a digital camera this month and have zeroed upon three cameras canon 550D, nikon D5100 and sony A35 (DSLT)

Though i'm more inclined towards canon but still would like some suggestions from our master photographers on DSTL.
i am just a hobby photographer and also have to get a new camera, since my EOS 400D gave up completely. so far i was always convinced of slr, but considering another option now: a bridge camera.

the advantages are...less weight, no changing of lenses, cheaper than DSLR.
the quality of photos is almost as good as the dslr. only professionals may see a difference, but for hobby photographers they are sufficient.
i narrowed down my choice to:
Canon PowerShot SX40 HS and Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ150
the reviews for both are good, check it out.
jack

Unread post by jack »

i just got canon 550D a week back.. satisfied with the results, though have not fiddled around much but still.....

i research a lot and came to conclusion canon is the best option to go for.
Finally i am Broke but Happy :D
Romi
Editor
Editor

Unread post by Romi »

hmm... amir knows a place in CP where u can actually try the model out before u purchase, do u know?
jack

Unread post by jack »

I think every shop give customer a freedom to try out models.....
Finally i am Broke but Happy :D
sushant

Unread post by sushant »

i was particularly interested in reviews and suggestions for DSLT. any idea about it?
Sushant
Tirtha
New Star of AquaPetZ!