How to clean planted tank

Post your queries and experience related to aquatic plants and planted aquariums
smileysid
New Star of AquaPetZ!
New Star of AquaPetZ!

How to clean planted tank

Unread post by smileysid »

Hello all,
I am quite new with planted aquarium, and every time I think of cleaning my tank, I wonder, what should be the best solution to clean/siphon out the debris at the surface of substrate or around plants. As, it is harder to put the siphon near the substrate with plants, and there are good chances of derooting.

Share your method please.
- Siddharth Sahani | Architect | Photographer | Aqua-hobbyist| www.siddharthsahani.com
Somen
Panel Members
Panel Members

Re: How to clean planted tank

Unread post by Somen »

smileysid wrote:Hello all,
I am quite new with planted aquarium, and every time I think of cleaning my tank, I wonder, what should be the best solution to clean/siphon out the debris at the surface of substrate or around plants. As, it is harder to put the siphon near the substrate with plants, and there are good chances of derooting.

Share your method please.
The glasses can be cleaned by Magnetic scrubber. Water marks can be removed my using an old credit card.
The debris can be siphoned off gently with care.The siphon should not be put in the substrate as the entire thing can come out.
Somen
Any dead fish can flow down the river but it takes a live one to swim back up stream.
smileysid
New Star of AquaPetZ!
New Star of AquaPetZ!

Unread post by smileysid »

Is it any role of external filter in cleaning physical particles from the tank, because I find the inlet of the filter can not suck most of the debris from the substrate.
- Siddharth Sahani | Architect | Photographer | Aqua-hobbyist| www.siddharthsahani.com
Somen
Panel Members
Panel Members

Unread post by Somen »