2x1x1 paludarium -- crayfish set up

Forum for discuss suitable animals for Immersed setup/Paludarium/Terrarium/Vivarium etc.
pinaki_pal
Rising Star of AquaPetZ!
Rising Star of AquaPetZ!

2x1x1 paludarium -- crayfish set up

Unread post by pinaki_pal »

Hi guys, i have a 2x1x1 tank which i wanted to convert into paludarium . Moreover i wanted to keep crayfish there,,,,,

Please share ur views,suggestion as i am new to paludarium and crayfiah both
xarg0n
New Star of AquaPetZ!
New Star of AquaPetZ!

Re: 2x1x1 paludarium -- crayfish set up

Unread post by xarg0n »

Crayfish are fairly hardy species, do not worry about them, you have already visited mine, all they need is regular water change and good food having 50% veggies. But you have to be
careful about its accessibility to plants in the palu(though I guess it should be quite unreachable to it), as they are fond of anything green, and regardless of plant type, they will finish
all within 2 days. Voracious omnivore is what they are.

I cant help you with setting up a Palu though as I have never had chance to have one. But by every means you need to maintain Highly moist environment if want to be successful, as
most of the plant species fit for Palu will demand that.

Lights, yes any day ! :D
Thanks & Regards..

Sourav...

"If you want to do something in a better way, do it yourself"- Napoleon Bonaparte
pinaki_pal
Rising Star of AquaPetZ!
Rising Star of AquaPetZ!

Will discuss in detail about this....Regular water change might b an issue as this set up will not b at my place......in that case need to opt for something else....
Abhishek
Promising Star of AquaPetZ!

Unread post by Abhishek »

Pinaki Dada you dont need a paludrium to keep cray. However if you want to make a palu for them you can certainly do. But do remember they can eat anything and everything and if they can get hold of the plants they can eat it off.

Do ensure that their tanks are well covered coz they are big time escape artists.